Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

A la découverte de Budapest et de la Hongrie dans toutes leurs variétés !

Vues de Budapest - Hongrie

"Budapest" une chanson yiddish par Karsten Troyke

 

Traduction anglaise :


I'm a lad, young and happy,
I feel well
I've spirit for love, I aspire to be lucky
I'll go along all streets and
Shout: People, listen!
Give me a girl then.

Becouse I'm a young lad
I aspire to a kiss
I meet a girl from Lodz
She spoke polish and I had to listen:
'Ja sze kocham a ty ´spysz!' (I love you, but you...) (I love you, but you sleep)
 on your violin
Play a lovesong with me:
I've lost my heart in Budapest
In the night in moonlight
I wanted to build a nest with her,
But she laughted about it
I thought, she should love me
Just me, and any other
I thought, I can't trust her,
She is false as all the womans!

In the corner, I'd let her go.

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
M
<br />  en français   s;V;P;    MERCI  <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> <br /> Je vais voir si j'ai le temps :-)<br /> <br /> <br /> mais la musique transcende la barrière des langues, non?<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />